Skip to main content
Search

Account, privacy and notifications

Set notifications In the user menu, open Personal Data , switch to Privacy and go to the Notifications section. There you will find: - Notify emergency contacts during the scan: As soon as someone scans one of your QR codes, your Emergency…

Last updated

Set notifications

In the user menu, open Personal Data, switch to Privacy and go to the Notifications section. There you will find: - Notify emergency contacts during the scan: As soon as someone scans one of your QR codes, your Emergency contacts will immediately receive an email with the most important emergency data. - Scan alert to me: You will receive an email to your account address as soon as one of your QR code products is scanned. This is how you can track scans. - Profile data reminder: We'll send you a reminder once a year to review and update your medical information.

Change language

The app's operating language and the display languages of your medical profile are separate settings. Open Personal Data in the user menu, stay in the My Data tab, and change the display languages in the Personal Data card. One profile language is available in the Free scope; during the trial period and with Lifetime, all eight supported profile languages are available.

Security: Password and 2FA

  • Change password: Open Personal Data in the user menu and then Security.
  • Two-factor login (2FA): can be activated via an authenticator app – then you also need a code when logging in.

Download your data (GDPR)

  • Under Privacy you download a copy of all data stored about you in machine-readable JSON format.
  • You can find a human-readable overview as a Profile PDF in the Downloads area.
  • In justified cases, you can request a restriction of data processing; each request will be reviewed individually (response within 30 days).

Delete account

Open Personal Data in the user menu, switch to Security and select the Delete account ... button in the Delete account card. First, confirm each consequence displayed. Then enter your current password and the word "DELETE". If two-factor authentication is active, the current 6-digit code from your authenticator app will also be requested. Only Permanently delete account will start the irrevocable deletion.

Linked QR products will be permanently revoked. They will then no longer show an emergency profile and cannot be reactivated in this or any other account. Download the required data beforehand via the data export or as a PDF.

Open Privacy and Notifications · Open Security and Account Deletion

Was this article helpful?