Skip to main content
Search

Emergency scan notifications

In the user menu, open Personal Data , switch to the Privacy tab and go to Notifications . Under Scan alert to me you can determine whether you will be notified by e-mail yourself during a scan. Under Notify emergency contacts during the…

Last updated

In the user menu, open Personal Data, switch to the Privacy tab and go to Notifications. Under Scan alert to me you can determine whether you will be notified by e-mail yourself during a scan. Under Notify emergency contacts during the scan you control the notification of your saved Emergency contacts.

Notification of the Emergency contacts can include email and, if you have a mobile number, SMS. Your own scan notification will be sent to the Email address of your account. Under Emergency contacts, you can tell by the status Confirmed or Confirmation pending whether the invitee has already accepted their role.

To protect against repeated alarms, contact notifications have an 18-hour lockout period. Additional scans within this period will not trigger the same contact notification again. My scan email and contact notification are separate settings and can be turned on or off independently.

Open Scan Notifications

Was this article helpful?